top of page

Prayer And Love

DISCLAIMER: I am not big on grammar so with that said you get me ,LOL and I hope you enjoy my blog:)

Hello Beautiful Hearts. Well I must say I'm pretty excited in some ways and saddened in others to be writing my very first blog here on LOVEHARD. As some of you know LOVEHARD sorta blossomed with me after suddenly losing my dear husband and father to our twins Ronnie. He was an awesome strong loving man. We miss him very much and as I write I can feel his presence all the way from heaven saying "Go Baby Go..I amso proud of You and my babies" We LOVE you Dear:(

I wondered what my first blog would be about so I prayed on it as the bible instructs us to and I was led to this verse, Matthew 6:33 "But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness:and all these things shall be added unto you."Then two words came to my mind, Prayer and Love..I believe this was the Holy Spirit prompting me to write on Prayer and Love.

Let us First define the two:

Prayer- A solemn request for help or expression of thanks addressed to God or an object of worship.

However as for me I only pray to one God and that is The Lord Almighty..The Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.God!

I pray daily to Thank God for His blessing's , make request for myself, family and others

Love: An intense feeling of deep affection, to feel a deep romantic or sexual attatchment to someone.

I know most of us love ourselves, yet do you know that the bible tells us to love our enemies.

There are several different types of love and we will get more into that at another time.

As Believers we know that these two things are very important with God and our Spiritual Life. Therefore I would like to take some time to pray for you and I ask that we as a whole can pray for one another. I ask that our Heavenly Father guide you today as you make plans for work, family time, travels,life's day to day task and more.We pray that you will be given His wisdom to do all you need to and desire to get done.We pray that you are in healthy relationships, and that you know you have God's love . We pray that you see and share love with family, community, co-workers , husbands, wives church family and more.I pray that you will find time to read the bible daily and develop a more intimate relationship with God. The Greatest Commandment is about Love. We should always Love and put God First in our lives and then love our neighbors as we love ourselves

The bible say in John 15:7 "If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you" WOW , Isn't this amazing to know that we can ask for something and God's love is so awesome that He will answer our prayer.. On another note the bible states in 1 Corinthians 16:14 "Let all that you do be done in love" I love this because when we act in love we have the ability to be a blessing to someone else and God wll bless us in return.Dont you just love it ..I know I most certainly do..

I want you to know that God loves you and as we are all chiildren of God so do I. I will tell you a little something about me.I only recently began a more sincere relationship with God ..I have always loved Him but honestly I was not a Big bible reader..After we lost Ronnie..I really started studying the word more. I wanted and I needed a more intimate relationship with God . I am growing but I have a ways to go. God just wants us to reach out to him... Love Him.He wants our hearts. I have given my heart to our Heavenly Father .He is so so good and I love Him so very much. I want to Thank You for stopping by today and I encourage you to take some time and talk to God..He will hear you and remember Prayer and Love are key elements all of us should have in our lives. If you have a prayer request PLEASE fill out the prayer request form on this site and allow our prayer warriors to pray with you In Jesus Name.Til next time ..LOVEHARD


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page